Edit Sig Ads Names/Towns Please BRING OUR WAR $$ HOME

Begin forwarded message:

From: “Global Network” <globalnet@mindspring.com>



Please take a moment and make sure your name and town are correct below.


We’ve now raised enough money to cover the costs of The Forecaster (four editions) and the Capital Weekly and the money is still coming in.  So we are asking folks in Bangor at the P & J Center to suggest a paper up there to also place the signature ad.  Your response has been excellent and people keep referring more people to the effort.


We are still taking checks until March 10 – send to Global Network at PO Box 652, Brunswick 04011.  Suggested donation is $15 each but you don’t have to pay to get your name on the list.


Many thanks to all.


Bruce Gagnon


Bring Our War $$ Home


We the undersigned are outraged that our nation remains at war after 10 long years of fruitless killing in Iraq-Afghanistan-Pakistan. Maine’s share of war spending since 2001 has been $3.4 billion (Nationalpriorities.org).  Those dollars could have been used to fund education, health care, and other human needs in our state. Many more of our tax dollars will be wasted as long as these wars continue. We call upon all of Maine’s local, state, and federal elected officials to speak out and tell President Obama and Congress to Bring Our War $$ Home now. We must all begin to make the connections between endless war spending and our economic crisis here at home.
Join us on Monday, April 4 at 11:00 am in the Hall of Flags in Augusta for a rally to Bring Our War $$ Home.
Anthony Aman (Penobscot)
Susan Amelia Allein (Fairfield)
Sue Andersen (Portland)
Cushman Anthony (North Yarmouth)
Alan Athearn (Rockland)
Norma Athearn (Rockland)
Richard Atlee (Southwest Harbor)
Debbie Atwood, Town Council (Brunswick)
Stephen R. Aucoin (Waterville)
Margret Baldwin (Surry)
Dovey Balsam (Industry)
Marlene Barter (Arrowsic)
Patricia Baumhoff (Norway)
Stephen Benson (Blue Hill)
John Bernard (South Portland)
Seth Berner (Portland)
Katrina Bisheimer (Bucksport)
Dorothy Blanchette (Falmouth)
Tim Blanchette (Falmouth)
Rev. Bill Bliss (Bath)
Lynn Bradbury (Lubec) 
Grace Braley (Portland)
Henry Braun
Joan Braun
Carol W. Brewster (Manchester)
Robin E. Brooks (Topsham)
Christopher Bryan (Fairfield)
Diane Bryan (Fairfield)
John Buell (Southwest Harbor)
Susan Covino Buell (Southwest Harbor)
Steve Burke (Warren)
Jerry Call (Rockland)
Steve Carroll (Portland)
David W. Chipman (Harpswell)
Kathe Chipman (Harpswell)
Robert Chute (Poland)
Joe Ciarrocca (Brunswick)
Alan Clemence (Charleston)
Richard Clement (Pittston)
Rita Clement (Pittston)
Phyllis Coelho (Belfast)
Joe Conroy (Portland)
Bill Coop (Brunswick)
Joan Coop (Brunswick)
Anni Cooper (Freeport)
Doug Cowan (Blue Hill)
Chris Crittenden (Lubec)
Keeley Cronin (Farmington)
Michael Cutting (Portland)
Bob Dale (Brunswick)
Larry Dansinger (Monroe)
Christine A. DeTroy (Brunswick)
Jacqui Deveneau (Old Orchard Beach)
Christina Diebold (Bangor)
Arthur Dole (Trenton)
Marjorie Dole (Trenton)
Frank Donnelly (Portland)
Mary Donnelly (Peaks Island)
Mike Donnelly (Peaks Island)
Paul Drinan (Portland)
Elektra Nancy Duncan (Camden)
Punnie Edgerton (Brunswick)
Ruth Elkin (Portland)
Dan Ellis (Brunswick)
Jamilla El-Shafei (Kennebunk)
Susan Emmerling (Mount Vernon)
Jeffrey Evangelos (Friendship)
Suzanne Ewing (Portland)
Richard Flanagan (Fairfield)
Ananur Forma (Rockland)
Jade Forrester (Farmington)
Bruce K. Gagnon (Bath)
Nancy Galland (Stockston Springs)
Sarah Gauvin (Farmington)
Luke Gizinski  (Lewiston)
Starr Gilmartin (Trenton)
Global Network Against Weapons & Nuclear Power in Space
Karen Greenberg (Bar Harbor)
Ron Greenberg (Bar Harbor)
Kate Harris (Belfast)
Mary Ann Hayes (Orono)
Robert Hayes, D.O. (Winslow)
Suzanne F. Hedrick (Nobleboro)
Dud Hendrick (Deer Isle)
Jean Hendrick (Deer Isle)
Eric Henry (Southwest Harbor)
Kate Russell Henry (Southwest Harbor)
William Hessian (Portland)
Gary Higginbottom (Portland)
Matt Hight (Biddeford)
Amanda Hoag (Bath)
Julian Holmes (Wayne)
Fred Horch (Brunswick)
Cynthia Howard (Biddeford Pool)
The Rev. Carol L. Huntington (Bath)
Robert Ingalls (Mount Vernon)
Cathy Jacobs (Ellsworth)
Jeff Jacobs (Ellsworth)
Dick Jarrett (Limington)
Anne Johnson (Hollis)
Erik Johnson (Hollis)
Jeanne Johnson (Brunswick)
Dexter Kamilewicz (Orr’s Island)
Gretchen Kamilewicz (Orr’s Island)
Fritz Kempner
Natalie Kempner
Judd Esty-Kendall
Jane Kircher (Biddeford)
Thomas Kircher (Biddeford)
Marcia Kola (Deer Isle)
Vaino Kola (Deer Isle)
Louise Koszalka (Rockland)
Debbie Leighton (West Bath)
Bob Lezer (Freeport)
Paul Linet (Freeport)
Susan Linet, MD (Freeport)
Loukie Lofchie (Brunswick)
Stan Lofchie (Brunswick)
Matt Loosigian (Brunswick)
Dan Lourie (Bozeman, MT)
Annie Lunt (Augusta)
Audrey Marra (Wayne)
Robert Marshall (Brunswick)
Natasha Mayers (Whitefield)
Frances MacDonald (Old Orchard Beach)
Kate MacKay (Georgetown)
Kathleen McGee (Bowdoinham)
Elaine McGillicuddy (Portland)
Lewis McGregor (Hope)
George Metes (Bailey Island)
Midcoast Peace and Justice Group (Rockland)
Max Moreau (Livermore Falls)
Nicole Moreau (Farmington)
Catherine Morse (Penobscot)
James Murphy (Farmington)
Mary Murphy (Portland)
Jon Olsen (Jefferson)
Casey O’Malley (Farmington)
George Kehoe Ostensen (Hope)
Maureen Kehoe Ostensen (Hope)
Jerry Provencher (Bath)
James Palmer (Stetson)
Stephanie Parent (Farmington)
Rosalie Paul (Georgetown)
Jean Parker (Brunswick)
T. J. Parker (Farmington)
Peace Action Maine (Portland)
Peace & Justice Center of Eastern Maine (Bangor)
Greater Brunswick Peaceworks
James Perley (Windham)
Gregory Phelan (Brunswick)
Paul Phillippy (Farmington)
Tina Phillips (Brunswick)
Olive Pierce (Rockland)
Claire Prontnicki (Waterville)
Mary Ellen Quinn (Winterport)
Patrick Quinn (Winterport)
Phyllis Reames (Portland)
Peter Rees (Trenton)
Phyllis Rees (Trenton)
Lawrence Reichard (Rockland)
John Rensenbrink (Topsham)
Richard Rhames (Biddeford)
Denis Rioux (Winslow)
Judith Robbins (Sedgwick)
Peter Robbins (Sedgwick)
Harrison Roper (Houlton)
Marilyn Roper (Houlton)
Sebastian Rose (Farmington)
Don Rudalevige
Sue Rudalevige
Christina Rusnov (Winslow)
Sasha Hayes-Rusnov (Winslow)
Jean Sanborn (Bailey Island)
Enid Sharp (Brunswick)
Robert Shetterly (Brooksville)
Bonnie Shulman (Auburn)
Anna Grant Sibley 
Donald N. Sibley
Linda Silvia (South China)
Samantha Simmons (Farmington)
Victor Skorapa (Brunswick)
Ursula Slavick (Portland)
William Slavick (Portland)
Richard Stander (Stockton Springs)
Chris Stark (Winterport)
Francine Stark (Winterport)
Herschel Sternlieb (Brunswick)
Selma Sternlieb (Brunswick)
Elizabeth Streeter (Portland)
Melanie Strout (Farmington)
Tom Sturtevant (Winthrop)
Mary Beth Sullivan (Bath)
Patricia Taub (Portland)
Carol Toroomian (Brunswick)
Alexandra Valente (Farmington)
Karen Wainberg (Bath)
Carolyn Waite (Sedgwick)
Parker Waite (Sedgwick)
Bob Walter (Kennebunk)
Gerald Weinand, Dirigo Blue (Rockland)
Barbara West (Arrowsic)
Shanna Wheelock (Lubec)
Carole Whelan (Hope)
Richard Whelan (Hope)
Lucinda E. White (Freeport)
William Whitney (South Paris)
Flo Wilder (Sullivan)
Molly Willcox (Westport)
Peter Woodruff (Arrowsic)

Betty Wurtz (New Gloucester)

This entry was posted in HCCN. Bookmark the permalink.